Weekend Warrior Welding Forum http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/categories/listing/equipment-reviews Thu, 23 Nov 2017 22:46:40 -0500 Joomla! - Open Source Content Management en-gb New tool in the studio http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/new-tool-in-the-studio http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/new-tool-in-the-studio
Struggling with the software at this point but tech support is just a click away.

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb142/kevincaron/Mobile%20Uploads/2017-05/IMG_20170517_142938_458_zpsfssmcdvx.jpg]]>
kevin@kevincaron.com (kevin-caron) Equipment Reviews Sun, 21 May 2017 10:13:34 -0400
Miller Multi Matic 215 / Lincoln 210 MP / ESAB Rebel 215 EMP http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/miller-multi-matic-215-lincoln-210-mp-esab-rebel-215-emp http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/miller-multi-matic-215-lincoln-210-mp-esab-rebel-215-emp
Miller:
I saw this morning that the Miller actually has a 25 style DINSE on a 215 amp machine??? The 25 is only rated at 150 amps, correct??? Why in the world wouldn't they do a 35 style (200 amp rated) DINSE?

Lincoln:
My biggest gripe here is you can't buy it already setup for TIG. Seems like a no brainer.

ESAB:
This is the only one of the three that you need a valve on your torch to produce gas flow in TIG mode. That and it's much harder to find ESAB / Tweco parts locally (unless you order them).]]>
TheSilverBackWelder@gmail.com (Silver Back) Equipment Reviews Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:00:34 -0400
Torn on new TIG machine....... http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/torn-on-new-tig-machine http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/torn-on-new-tig-machine
http://www.lincolnelectric.com/en-us...ncolnElectric)
http://www.ahpwelds.com/welders/tig-welders.html

The Lincoln is new, and costs around $1400, and the AHP can be found around $750. Both have great reviews, but here is my dilemma. The AHP is a Chinese machine with OK accessories but a little more flexibility in settings. The Lincoln is well, a Lincoln. Fantastic warranty, parts are available anywhere and everything that comes with it are great. It is pretty much a set and forget machine, simplified for ease of use. I won't need to upgrade anything, except a stubby gas lens kit but that would be for either machine. The issues with the AHP is that it's Chineese, the foot pedal is just OK, the torch has mixed opinions but there is money left over with a $750 price tag where you can upgrade whatever is needed.

I am heavily leaning towards the Lincoln simply due to the fact that it's a Lincoln, but the money savings with the AHP cannot be ignored. I feel like a woman in a shoe store......]]>
jsaz666@gmail.com (saz) Equipment Reviews Sat, 02 Jul 2016 00:46:57 -0400
Sneak Peak at the AHP AlphaMig 250 http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/sneak-peak-at-the-ahp-alphamig-250 http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/sneak-peak-at-the-ahp-alphamig-250
http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb142/kevincaron/Mobile%20Uploads/2015-10/20151012_141726_zps8rertyc1.jpg

250 amp mig with a stick welder, also spool gun ready..

Have not had the chance to fire it up but will get a spool of wire in it tomorrow and give it a go....

More to come...]]>
kevin@kevincaron.com (kevin-caron) Equipment Reviews Mon, 12 Oct 2015 22:43:13 -0400
Everlast 140st comared to other models http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/everlast-140st-comared-to-other-models http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/everlast-140st-comared-to-other-models I find it to be a good machine. Ive seen some Youtube videos on the Everlast 140, but I am still curious to hear what others, who have this machine and have used different manufacturers machines, have to say. I know im missing out on AC welding, but for now DC is fine for my needs.]]> dsi1440@gmail.com (danylo66) Equipment Reviews Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:50:27 -0400 TIG Monster Claw - TIG Rod Feeder - 3D Printing! http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/tig-monster-claw-tig-rod-feeder-3d-printing http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/tig-monster-claw-tig-rod-feeder-3d-printing

There are 5 total paths for rods to ride on. I think it's perfect for the n00b all the way to the expert but I'm hoping to get feed back on just how well it helps your TIG life. I'm a n00b but we'll see just how quick this might make me an expert :P
This claw really only works on the middle finger which was a bonus convenience. You can use your ring finger but it's not as functional IMO. So let the hand gestures roll and now you've got a legitimate excuse to flip the bird, cuz you're just TIG'in!

I demonstrate the various angles that can be used in this Youtube video and you can see the various rod angles I used in CAD to cut the paths out in some of the thumbnails. I'm in AZ and it was 112 outside so I was sweatin in the video. My first Youtube face video too so why not look "hot"? Judge away...
https://youtu.be/xa1KH_aA9d0

The rod paths work perfectly for a 1/8 rod with my large finger scaling for prints I recommend below. There are rod guide paths in each cut that accommodate said 1/8, and then a separate rod path logically aligned that accommodates pretty much any smaller rod you could imagine but hey prove me wrong, and edit the .blend file if you'd like ;)

You can download this thing at:
http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:1682883

The model that can be downloaded is a left handed only model, and must be used on the middle finger unless you want cramps but feel free to experiment! To print a right handed claw, just mirror the image usually on the X axis.

I'm curious for those that have a 3D printer or access to one, if you'd print one or a set and let me know your thoughts. I'm just a n00b and I'm gonna learn with this but I wanna know what some pros, novices, and other n00bs think about my new invention! Be as honest and candid as you'd like :)]]>
marclebeauaz@yahoo.com (entity-unknown) Equipment Reviews Thu, 21 Jul 2016 19:38:13 -0400
Got a new chop saw! http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/got-a-new-chop-saw http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/got-a-new-chop-saw
]]>
kevin@kevincaron.com (kevin-caron) Equipment Reviews Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:08:05 -0400
Everlast 160 STH review http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/everlast-160-sth-review http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/everlast-160-sth-review ]]> kevin@kevincaron.com (kevin-caron) Equipment Reviews Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:04:29 -0400 HAS ANYONE HERE TRIED THE LINCOLN ASPECT 375 AC/DC TIG? http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/has-anyone-here-tried-the-lincoln-aspect-375-ac-dc-tig http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/has-anyone-here-tried-the-lincoln-aspect-375-ac-dc-tig
http://www.weldingsuppliesfromioc.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/thumbnail/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/r/e/ref_guide_1.jpg

http://assets.lincolnelectric.com/assets/global/Products/K3946-2/300x300.jpg]]>
ryan.regis@hotmail.com (ryan-regis) Equipment Reviews Sun, 17 Jul 2016 15:38:25 -0400
My Fourth Small Aluminum TIG Welding Project With Everlast 210EXT http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/my-fourth-small-aluminum-tig-welding-project-with-everlast-210ext http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/my-fourth-small-aluminum-tig-welding-project-with-everlast-210ext
Man, I dig aluminum as a material, especially in diamond plate with a brushed metal finish.

I usually prefer a mulching shroud/gate for mowing, and I refurbished this unit pretty well having got it cheap, but I didn't initially know if I would keep it and get rid of my other zero-turn. But I'll probably sell this one real soon, as a couple of neighbors have expressed some interest.

Gee, the photos still don't seem to post on this forum. Here's a link to the same photos at the Everlast site.

http://www.everlastgenerators.com/forums/showthread.php/5748-My-Fourth-Small-Aluminum-TIG-Welding-Project-With-Everlast-210EXT

]]>
chrisliv@me.com (chrisliv) Equipment Reviews Tue, 12 Jul 2016 20:19:44 -0400
Everlast PowerTig 250EX---Initial Impressions http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/everlast-powertig-250ex-initial-impressions http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/everlast-powertig-250ex-initial-impressions
I had a nice conversation with Mark at Everlast before I purchased the machine. He advised me to download the manual ahead of time which was available on the Everlast web site. I did so, and read through it.....As it turned out, a complete manual was included with the machine and apparently it is the most current one. So, I didn't really need to download one....One comment here....the manual as downloaded from Everlast is a decent one. I believe that Everlast has someone here doing their manuals....I don't know that for certain, but this manual was too well done to be a translation from Chinese. Everything made sense, no weird spelling, no odd phrasing, good language usage and good punctuation. In other words, it reads just like it should......

I think I am going to use image attachments on this post instead of full size images just to save some time. On the review, I will go back to regular full size images.....

First thing....The machine comes really well protected. The box is HD and the machine is well-supported by plastic foamy stuff. The accessory box adds some additional protection on one side of the machine.....Having said that, there was one very small ding on the top of the machine. It must have happened at the factory because there was no external damage to the box at that location. I will mention it to Everlast, but it really is insignificant. You need to have the machine under hard direct lighting to even see it. I tried to photograph it, but not possible. Looks about like a small mark left on a car hood by a small hail stone. Very small, light impression.

After unboxing.....The first thing you notice is this machine is HEAVY.!! I didn't weigh it, but it's an armload coming out of the box. I wouldn't call this one a "portable". ;) The front of the machine has a nice digital display, but the rest of it is a series of knobs and switches, each operating independently of each other. That is perfect for me. I like to know what is happening when I weld.....and if I make a change in one knob I can tell immediately what that change did....Nothing wrong with a menu driven, software controlled system....but I find the constant paging through menus to be a distraction and far more difficult than it needs to be.

The gas connection on the front of the machine is a quick connect feature. Everlast says that it is a "standard" connector available from multiple sources. I have not checked on that yet, but I will. I have several Tig torches that I may want to run from this machine.....so I will need connectors. On the rear of the machine the gas inlet port is a nice threaded connector (std. thread..). There is also an auxiliary grounding terminal on the rear. Everlast recommends using it to help prevent HF from entering anything nearby. They also warn that it is NOT an electrical ground. In other words, do not connect it to the ground lead of the electrical service to the machine. It is supposed to be connected directly to a driven ground nearby. This machine is capable of being run on 3-phase as well as single phase power. The machine's circuitry knows which you have, as long as you hook up the power cord correctly. The power cord on the machine has four conductors (as it must if used on 3-phase..). You must supply the correct plug for the machine. If connecting to single phase power (like most folks will do I suspect..) you simply do not connect the fourth wire (the red one..). Everlast recommends a NEMA 6-50P as a standard connector for single phase.

The accessories shipped with the machine are currently shown as a "deluxe accessory kit". When I questioned Mark about this, he indicated that Everlast had recently upgraded the Tig torch and the other cabling, the foot pedal, as well as the flow meter. I believe that to be correct after looking at the accessories. The manual indicated that the flow meter was calibrated in LPM (I think...??), but the one shipped with my machine is definitely in SCFH. It looks good, well finished, and is a true flow meter (not two gauges..). The Tig torch is listed as a series 18 water cooled.....and that is how it is marked on the torch head. It has a torch trigger switch but no amperage control on the torch. I think Mark told me that an accessory amperage control was available.(...???) And of course you can always get a torch with a control built in. All of the cabling to the torch appears to be serviceable and the connectors look good. It comes with a cable cover too. Well, sort of......It has one, but it is made of a light weight denim material....will help, but not very HD at all. The work lead and stinger have decent clamps with strong springs. Both cables look good although not terribly heavy and definitely not excessively long.. ;) The torch accessories include three cups (5,6,&7..), three collets (1.6,2.0,&2.4....I think..??) one collet body, and two back caps (one long, one short..). The foot pedal is actually nicer than I expected and seems to operate smoothly.........How all of this stuff actually works....remains to be seen..!

Okay, so initially that is about all I can tell. When I get this up and running, I will have a lot more information to share.

Here are a few images that show some of what I am talking about......]]>
hobbit99@embarqmail.com (A-T-O-M) Equipment Reviews Tue, 18 Feb 2014 15:13:56 -0500
Arksen BX1-130 amp welder http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/arksen-bx1-130-amp-welder http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/arksen-bx1-130-amp-welder jbeyer2008@gmail.com (Jeff Beyer) Equipment Reviews Wed, 13 Jul 2016 23:03:35 -0400 Everlast 210EXT Used To Refurb & Refit 42” Deck To 30” Dixon Mower http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/everlast-210ext-used-to-refurb-refit-42”-deck-to-30”-dixon-mower http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/everlast-210ext-used-to-refurb-refit-42”-deck-to-30”-dixon-mower
And since no photos show on the forum here currently, I’ll give a link to another forum where photo clips from the video are included in the thread, as the video is a bit lengthy. I’ll also include the YouTube text description here too.



http://weldingweb.com/showthread.php?618701-Refurb-amp-Refit-a-42%94-Deck-Onto-a-30%94-Dixon-Mower-and-Improve-Cutting-Performance-Too

"Christian Livingstone demonstrates or describes virtually all of the steps taken to effectively install a larger deck onto riding mowers designed for smaller decks, while still being able to utilize, in this case, the same motor, by including a higher-compression cylinder head and an additional performance modification, while also making changes in pulley sizes to reach a happy so-called medium between faster blade speed and higher torque from the motor, thereby giving even better mower cutting performance than before, which provides most of the rationale he gives for doing a project like this. Refurbishment and preservation of the deck body is outlined. Bearings and spindle sets are shown in their refurbishment, along with their upgraded longevity via zerk fitting installation and removal of bearing inner seals, as well as methods of deck parts procurement from tax-free sources. Refitting and relocating hangers and improvement of other mechanisms are demonstrated by using compression springs rather than tension springs. Some TIG welding of deck parts on both mild steel and aluminum fabrication of a pulley guard from diamond plate are also demonstrated. Christian goes off on one related tangent regarding a quick modification and mounting of a 12 volt spreader to the mower in the front, rather than the rear. Two customer properties are used as staging and testing grounds while using a mower-mounted Action Video Cam, which includes overviews of lawn cutting techniques and strategy too. Of course, with this being somewhat of an lengthy video demonstration lasting about 77 minutes, Christian’s humor, enthusiasm, and a few traces of his anti-Statist, anti-Extortion, or anti-Coercion views are also heard. Wheeeee!"]]>
chrisliv@me.com (chrisliv) Equipment Reviews Sun, 19 Jun 2016 11:33:33 -0400
Welding table locking mechanism for various tools http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/welding-table-locking-mechanism-for-various-tools http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/welding-table-locking-mechanism-for-various-tools <br />
If you did not get bored until now, you probably have some patience left to answer my questions.<br />
<br />
Please, enlighten me!
Thank you]]>
saverio.barbarulo@gmail.com (mäki) Equipment Reviews Wed, 13 Apr 2016 13:13:15 -0400
Large Gas Lenses -- Fupa or CK? http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/large-gas-lenses-fupa-or-ck http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/large-gas-lenses-fupa-or-ck CK Worldwide Jumbo Gas Lens Kit, but has anyone used any of the other brands? There is a lot of talk on Instagram about the Fupa Cups and I see Jody from Welding Tips and Tricks is using them now.

Do you see any real difference?]]>
TheSilverBackWelder@gmail.com (Silver Back) Equipment Reviews Thu, 07 Apr 2016 15:00:25 -0400
I recommend buying portable multiprocess welding machine 200 amps http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/i-recommend-buying-portable-multiprocess-welding-machine-200-amps http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/i-recommend-buying-portable-multiprocess-welding-machine-200-amps http://image.thefabricator.com/a/compact-multiprocess-welding-machine-is-portable-0.jpg

http://www.hub-4.com/resize/w313-q100/images/cms/news_6130_0_main.jpg
http://www.longevity-inc.com/multiprocess]]>
impmeridionale@tiscali.it (nicolino) Equipment Reviews Sat, 26 Mar 2016 03:18:29 -0400
Miller Dynasty 210DX First Thoughts 4 Days In. http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/miller-dynasty-210dx-first-thoughts-4-days-in http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/miller-dynasty-210dx-first-thoughts-4-days-in
Looked on CyberWeld and what I really wanted was the 280DX, but that wasn't on sale. Story of my life, I've now had the welder for 4 days and the 280DX is also on sale now. Still, that is another 2 grand and while this is for at work, money doesn't just sprout up out of the ground and I'm not sure I would have spent that much more anyway. The extra amps might have been nice but for the once or twice a decade I want that, I guess those jobs will just have to go elsewhere or be done with a mig.

The welder arrived at a bad time for me to have time to play with it so I set it up in my spare time after work and got it going. It came with NO power plug which really put a burr under my saddle. For that much money there's no plug offered. All the info on both the Miller site and Cyberweld say "everything you need to weld except gas". Yes, except gas and the plug thank you very much.

The documentation on the welder is positively horrible. The manual is worthless and the Miller website is akin to it that way. Very little to no information is offered for setup or use. I was quite disappointed with that. There's an entire bag full of bolts that comes with the thing that I could find a use for 4. I have no clue where they go and the manual doesn't even have a list of included parts anywhere. From an information standpoint, I mildly regret not getting a Lincoln machine. In the longrun I'm sure I'll be happy, but initially this is not the most friendly setup. Right down to adding the coolant, it comes with 4 gallons, I have no idea why. It holds 5 quarts and it's a closed system. They were too cheap to supply plugs for 110/220 but give you extra coolant.

With the machine I bought the WP225 Convertible Flexhead torch and the parts kit that corresponds to it. Once again, zero documentation but at least there is a card in the box that shows what is in every compartment so you have some idea what parts are included. After a little messing around to figure that out I can say that's pretty nice. That alone has been an upgrade worthy of the money spent, what a nice torch setup. For anyone who's got a water cooled machine I HIGHLY recommend one of these torches w/optional parts kit. Not the parts kit they list on the drop down box at Cyberweld but the real parts kit with the 5 additional torch heads w/tungstens, collet bodies and collets, w/nozzles, wrench, etc. What an awesome torch, I LOVE it. I'm not sure if there's an air cooled version but if there is by all means get one for whatever machine you have.

Sadly, the torch did not come with the zippered poly cover for the hoses like the DX kit had. I stole that cover from my torch that was included with the welder and threw that thing in a box for a spare, then used that cover on my convertible flex torch. The hoses on the torch included with the welder has nice color coded hoses while the new expensive torch does not. Miller strikes again...

On to the welder, EVERY bit of reading I did on this welder says the thing does 4 different AC waveshapes IF you buy the DX. I have a message into Miller but I suspect this is a bait and switch deal and no it does not. I can find no way to get to those waveshapes, and yes I have downloaded and installed the new firmware for the welder yesterday. So, still, no waveshapes. I assume the default is the soft square but cannot confirm that. Once again, the Miller site is worthless, I can find no mention of a module to buy to get those (the entire reason I bought the machine) nor can I find an optional part on the Cyberweld site to buy to add this. I also tried to call Miller but was too late in the day. I emailed Sat night, no response yet of course till tomorrow I'm sure.

On to the welder itself, sans the waveshapes, the welder is an AWESOME machine. I've only run it to 210 amps one time just to try it out but clearly that's enough power to make me happy for most all things I'll ever do. I'll run an extra pass or two if need be, I'm ok with the power. One caveat on that, the additional power is needed if you want to do heavier items with the pulse on. Pulsing definitely cuts the effective power so if I was to want to pulse a heavy weld I may come up short on power. But, with the adjust-ability of both the on-time and off-time, perhaps that again is not a big deal. I didn't really look in to that much so far but on lower power I do see the need to increase max amps when pulsing at slower rates. So I suspect is could be a concern to someone who does heavier stuff.

Honestly, the steel and stainless performance is not a great deal different than the welder it replaced. (Hobart TR250-HF). I would say it does a smoother job, probably due to the square wave vs the sine I am used to. But I never really had an issue with stainless or steel. The new torch is nicer, perhaps the comfort of that and the flexibility is what makes my welds look a little nicer now, but DC is pretty much DC. I didn't really get into anything that I thought would needed to pulse on DC and when I did try it I thought I'd just as soon leave that off. Maybe if I did some thinner materials that would be a help, but I don't have a lot of thin stainless or steel to practice on. And I wasn't really thrilled about taking shim stock I just bought and burning it all up. :D

I don't have a pic of a steel or stainless weld but it does a nice job, as anyone would expect.

On to Aluminum which is what I bought it for. Oh my is this thing awesome. I can't wait to try the sawtooth wave on aluminum (of course I'm not thrilled about spending more money to do it).

I looked at a number of welders and virtually all of them would do AC from about 50hz to 150, some to 200. This one goes from 20-400 and I was a bit skeptical about that being a useful range. Well, I could not have been more wrong. I have now used 20hz enough to know that if that alone is what cost the extra money, it was worth it. Not pulse, 20hz AC. Pulse has not impressed me nearly the way the control of AC has. I've used 400 to effect once now and do have a pic of that part I'll post. The low frequency is awesome for starting on say an outside corner with minimum burn through, and being able to move at a steady pace down the part. The high frequency is really nice for inside corner work where you get a lot of arc wander. I'm not going to say there is a ton of difference from 150Hz to 400Hz, at least not in what I've done. But, 400 does seem to make a nicer finish on the weld, though it has limited use just due to how narrow the bead is. It tends to build up more on a butt weld so I'd say that's reserved to inside corner work. But if you're trying to keep the weld narrow, that certainly does it.

I've run the balance to 90%, I think it goes even higher. Arc wander got pretty bad up there so I'll say that while it's nice this machine has such extremes of range of settings, there is a reason other machines don't bother with that much range. Just given what I know about electronics I suspect those extremes are harder on the solid state components. Really fast switching of really high amps is hard on components, and those components tend to cost significantly more money.

Probably the nicest thing about this welder for me, I burned up the SCRs in the Hobart years ago overheating it on a job that simply had to be done, and it had fairly poor duty cycle rating at high amps. This machine is rated at 60% duty cycle at 210A and 100% at 175A. The included torch is rated at 250A 100%DC too. So, no fear of things getting overheated, certainly not in my shop. The various heads on the convertible torch are rated at different amperages so on those it's more about the max amps than it is DC.

I ran a bunch of beads with the welder and have to say arc starts work like a dream, that part is nice. I tend to feel the welder runs the amps a bit high for starts, like it always goes max amps on the start, which on thin materials tends to melt corners or edges away. If there is a setting for starting without full power, I have not found it. Once again I'll complain about the useless manual. (Miller should be ashamed of themselves for the poor quality of the documentation with this thing.) I do have times I wish I could do that, but then need more amps later on in a weld. I weld extrusions some times that are thick at one area but very thin at others, and on some of them I'm almost forced to start at the thin parts or the heat soak makes the end of the weld very difficult to do without melting the material away.

Here's a few pics of inside/outside corners I did playing with aluminum sheet. This is 16 gauge alum (.0625";). I welded the parts, then put the stuff in the shear and cut the welds off, then weld again. The welds were cut perhaps a little close, but there's one shown here without cutting. I was playing with a number of settings on this, too many to list really. Some I stopped mid part and changed, but the range of settings was from about 100hz to 150 on the cut parts, some with pulse, some without, etc. Amps ranging from 30-70. I found I actually liked 70A on this material with a 20HZ AC Freq for the outside corners. That is the last one shown which is the one that wasn't cut. Then the inside corner on that was done at 400hz with no pulse but down at 40A if I recall correctly. I was impressed with the way the bead stays so narrow in there, though I admit I'm easy to impress.

All in all for all the complaining I could do, this really is an awesome welder and I suspect I'll be thrilled with it for years to come. Given some of these issues above, I'm not sure I'd be so quick to recommend this welder over either a Lincoln or some other brand which I really didn't shop. I'm not a Miller fanboi, I also own Hobart, Lincoln, and really am not afraid of other brands, and may still buy a Lincoln Squarewave as well for use at home on the farm at 110/220v. Perhaps the proceeds from the old Hobart which has already sold will cover most of that. This welder I just bought, while it will work off 110, 220, 220-3P and 440-3P, came already assembled to the water cooling unit and the cart, which makes it useless to me as a portable unit where I could just pick up an air cooled torch and use it at home. I wasn't expecting that but I guess I should have. Disassembly isn't a 5 minute thing so I probably won't ever take it away from work. Having a squarewave as a spare might be a nice thing too.

Feel free to fire away with any questions.]]>
philsspam3@pa-bowers.com (bughunter) Equipment Reviews Sun, 06 Mar 2016 17:45:52 -0500
Best TIG Welder for Aluminium http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/best-tig-welder-for-aluminium http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/best-tig-welder-for-aluminium st.eve@gmx.com (st-eve) Equipment Reviews Mon, 24 Feb 2014 04:19:49 -0500 ESAB Rebel - Pulse MIG? http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/esab-rebel-pulse-mig http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/esab-rebel-pulse-mig
Any ideas?]]>
pizzawelder@gmail.com (pizzawelder) Equipment Reviews Tue, 09 Feb 2016 08:13:29 -0500
The new tig welder from CK worldwide? http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/the-new-tig-welder-from-ck-worldwide http://jbwt.bugo.com/index.php/en/weekendwarrior/the-new-tig-welder-from-ck-worldwide It looks really good and u get quite much for the money.!?]]> Christofferhedlund88@gmail.com (rillius88) Equipment Reviews Wed, 24 Feb 2016 19:56:40 -0500